No Britain? No problem.

So Brexit happened. Which would  be cool I guess if the DOW wasn’t down 600 points the following day #JustFinanceThings. Thankfully, we won’t have to think about that too much when we’re travelling through Europe’s equivalent of Disneyland.

Hey team, my name is Jacob Choulet, and I am a Junior Finance Major From Scottsdale, Arizona. I wasn’t really sure which words to capitalize in that sentence so I just capitalized them all. But that’s why I’m friends with Jocelyn and Babineaux, because they read books and stuff and help me with my writing.

The next few weeks in Scandinavia should be truly life-changing. I hope that I can further expand my horizons and become more familiar with the incredible cultures that the world has to offer. For example, I’m hoping to find out if anyone in the Nordic countries sport killer mustaches like this:

IMG_3327

Specifically, I hope to catch a glimpse of some viking ships, take advantage of some BIG SUMMER BLOWOUTS (YOOHOO!), and get to try some tasty reindeer!

But to be frank, I truly don’t know very much about what happens in Scandinavia, so I’m more than excited to have the opportunity to take advantage of breathtaking cities, and immerse myself in some of the richest history Europe has to offer. I hope to take advantage of every chance I get to learn more, experience more, and grow more as a student and as a citizen of the world.

So, with that being said, I can’t wait to slide into Norway in just a few short weeks!

Till next time-

IMG_1527

Leave a Reply

