Tivoli/Disney

This week we went to Tivoli Gardens in Copenhagen and it was so much fun! Being from Orlando I kept on thinking how similar and different it was to the many theme parks in my hometown. 
Just like Universal and Disney, it had many thrilling roller coasters but they were more quaint then the ones back home. The workers seemed very relaxed about bags and safety which was a huge contrast from Disney. Being the second oldest theme park in the word, it was very well maintained and cared for. 
The rides were smaller than a major theme park, but were still super fun! We ended up going on the airplane ride which spun us around in a giant circle in the air, but at the same time spun our airplane in a circle. It was so crazy! It was the most fun I had ever had on a ride, even on the ones back home in Orlando!
I was amazed to see how much fun this smaller scale theme park was and its similarities to Disney. On our walking tour, we were told that Walt Disney actually came to Tivoli and was influenced to model Disney after the park. There were some similarities, such as parts looking like “It’s a Small World After All.” It’s amazing that I got to find a place in Denmark that was so close to home for me. I’ve been going to Disney since before I could talk and I finally got to see where Walt Disney pulled his inspiration from.
Tivoli Gardens was the highlight of my trip so far. I’m so happy that I had the opportunity to go and visit. It really showed me how our whole world is connected in ways we don’t even know.

Leave a Reply

